Ask the Experts

General Category => Ask the Experts => Topic started by: Fairmount1 on November 02, 2014, 03:29:17 PM

Title: Did I hear that correctly
Post by: Fairmount1 on November 02, 2014, 03:29:17 PM
Trevor Denman had to just announce that the 2 drifted into the path of the 4 but since both horses finished out of the money there was no need for a disqualification?????  I didn\'t know that was the rule.....Race 7 at Santa Anita.

You can\'t make this up. (EDIT:  I guess this is because there was no difference in purse money whatsoever for their 2 last place finishes)